The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being over weight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society?How can this problem be solved?

Various diseases stemming from overweight such as diabetes and high blood pressure are posing threat to our fitness. From my point of view, improper individual lifestyles are to blame for this unpleasant trend. On the one hand, more people adopt an irregular diet and lack exercise. Living in this fast-paced society, it is common for employees to skip their breakfast to make up for the commuting time. Even worse, white-collar workers usually keep sedentary during work and they seldom do sports after exhausting work, just to give two examples. On the other hand, we find it harder to squeeze time to prepare a meal at home. Plenty of time is occupied by traffic jam, children and other miscellaneous affairs. Eating out or take-out seems to be a convenient alternative in this case. However, the food cooked in restaurants contains excessive oil and salt, which undoubtedly exert negative effects on our health. In term of solutions, efforts should be made by both individuals and companies. First and foremost, everyone needs to strike a balance between work and health and manage their time in a more proper way. For example, make an adjustment to the personal timetable, develop a diet beneficial physically, and leave time for exercise each week. Besides, companies should take the responsibility to advocate staff to actively participate in aerobics as well as build stronger fitness consciousness, rather than simply emphasize on business profits. In a nutshell, health should be regarded as a priority. It is never worthwhile to pursue any other things at expense of our health. Get rid of sedentary lifestyles and choose your food wisely.