social media is becoming increasingly popular among all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantage of social media outweight the disadvange?

Recently, people love to use social media as a new way to communicate with their friends or followers. Nevertheless, several drawbacks may occur regarding personal information spreading online. In this essay, i will examine that the benefits of social media overshadow the potential drawbacks. On the one hand, personal information can easily be obtained from the internet because the use of social media increased. Many people are not aware that sharing their identity may lead to several negative impacts on their lives. Personal information could misused by hacker for their own benefit, such as selling it on the dark web to earn some money. For example, Instagram is the most popular social media, without the account permission, they can access several pieces of information inside of the user's phone for commercial purposes. Hence, sometimes they could show an advertisement on an Instagram account, which is related to our need that just write it on the phone. On the other hand, social media definitely brings numerous benefits. For ordinary people, they could get the most updated information and communicate with friends. Additional merits of social media are they can earn money if a person has more than 10 thousand followers commonly called "Influencers". They are dependent on social media because nowadays "Social Media Influencers" turns out to be an occupation, in several conditions, they could earn a billion rupiah in a month. To illustrate, many products use social media as the most effective method for advertisement and collaborating with influencers. As a result, this way believe that could engage with the customer and increase the number of products sold. In conclusion, despite the social media could lead to personal information being hacked, social media is a platform for some people to produce money. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the demerits of social media are eclipsed by the demerits.