Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Online shopping for each and every commodity is gaining popularity in this fast pace era. Althouh it has brought negative impacts in terms of fraud and low quality, copious of benefits such as great deals and convenience can not be ignored. In my opinion the advantages of this trend are far higher than the disadvantages. Firstly, online shopping is flooded with numerous deals and discounts. In other words, these shopping sites attract their customers by providing huge discounts and sales during different festivals which results in more and more people are getting attracted toward this trend. For example, Amazon and Myntra indroduce ten days special festive offers on Diwali and New year to allure people with hefty of deals. Hence, it is more appealing to consumers than going to markets. Convenince is also an immense benefit of buying things online. While shopping through i nternet, consumers do not need to go out of their comfort zone - they can do purchasing by sitting at their homes- with the help of mobilephones or even on laptops. In addition to this, it also diminish the traffic congesion congestions and pollution, caused by numerous vehicles on roads, up to a great extent. Thus, this trend brings a plethora of benefits. However, a few disadvantages also accompany the advantanges. It is