Do the dangers derived from the use of chemicals in food production and preservation outweigh the advantages?

Recently, most foods that are bought from superstores or small stores have chemicals in them as they are essential to preserving for a long time. However, there are concerns that such chemicals in food have a detrimental impact on our health. According to me, this is completely true and the potential danger is severe than advantages. There are numerous reasons why these chemicals are being added to edible food. The foremost reason is to improve the final product to the eye, which basically works as a marketing strategy to lure more customers. Also, since it looks nice with the use of colouring, it is tempting to eat. Another reason is to preserve for longer period of time. As normal fresh food, what we eat today might not last longer, various companies came up with the solution of adding preservatives in order to get more profit from late expiry food. So, again this is an advantage to firms who sell food because it adds more shelf life. From the aforementioned evident points, it is clear that the main benefits are therefore to the companies and not to consumers. Even though such added preservatives are claimed as safe to eat though researches, it works as a slow poison in most of the cases. Also, such researches are potentially biased, as those are conducted by the same companies who sell food, or by people, who are connected with them. Besides, there have been cases when companies have been banned by the nation’s local food quality committee due to harmful chemicals. For example, Nestle Maggie was banned in India due to harmful preservatives used to make. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are benefits of placing chemicals in food for extending expire and better view of a product, I believe it principally helps companies and not the consumers but adds danger to the public. It is unlikely that this practice should be stopped, so people can eat food without any fear of deleterious effects.