Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

A section of society often argued that the most effective method to inspire the populace towards hard work is to award them money according to their work efficiency. I completely agree with this statement due to these two main reasons. Firstly, this practice will improve the job performance of the general public. Secondly, this methodology motivates lazy persons to perform productive work. This essay will strengthen my belief in detail with relevant examples. First of all, acquiring handsome money from work boost the task efficiency of the workers. If the wage earners receive huge funds immediately after completion of tasks, then they work with even more concentration and dedication. As a result, this practice may increase their job performance significantly. For example, last year I completed my task assignment in extremely less time and secure a huge bonus for my top-class act. Hence, this initiative can increase the level of task achievements of the employees. The second prime reason which deserves attention is that a high salary package persuades the lazy persons to commence hard work. It has been observed that some inactive persons do no work and depends on the local government to award unemployment funds. As a consequence, higher authorities invest a huge amount of public tax money for their welfare schemes. On the other hand, if the city dwellers achieve a mammoth amount of salary from their effort, then lazy individuals will start doing work immediately. For instance, in 2019, in the UK, when higher authorities develop a high salary structure for working people, then their unemployment rate comes down 14% to 4% sharply. In conclusion, some experts often proposed that the most efficient technique to inspire the masses towards hard work is to award them wealth in accordance with their task performance. I am a strong advocate of this approach because this exercise not only will increase the assignment achievement of the general public but also persuade lazy persons to perform productive work.