Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While some believe it is better to establish friendships with those who have similar ideas, others believe disagreeing occasionally may be more beneficial. This essay discusses both sides of the argument and why I believe that the arguments for choosing friends with different opinions are stronger. There are two main reason people believe choosing acquaintances with a similar point of views is better. First of all, while individuals face challenging situations through life, they aim for the easiness of communication and comprehension provided by networking with similar minded people. In addition, the increased compatibility leads, however, not only to fewer conflicts but also akin interests. As a result, many opt for the comfort of being around people who will be able to understand their views and join their endeavours. Nevertheless, there are, similarly, folks who opt to mingle with opposite minded parties. For example, the conflict generated from a different point of views poses many positive outcomes including providing different insights to situations and broadened consciousness. In addition, an appropriate dialogue will probe one’s plan, e.g. university studies, for wrong assumptions, and expectations. As a result, as far as enlightenment is concerned, excellent ideas will derive from the mixture of contrary beliefs. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have arguments. I believe it’s better to find friends who disagree sporadically because it gives us different glimpses on situations allowing for our personal development which is far more important than the benefits of avoiding conflict through selecting like-minded acquaintances.