Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally friendly and economical. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, there is no shadow of a doubt that people living in a particular region wish to taste all possible food items available all around the world. While many people prefer consuming food available locally as it good for the environment and economy, others prefer having food from different parts of the world. In this essay, we will discuss why people should prefer local food but why shipping food from other places is superior. Firstly, the traditional food of one's place should be treated as a priority as these foods are mostly fresh and good for health. For instance, the locally available foods are fresh and require no extra packaging to keep it protected and bacteria-free. For instance, the food items can be prepared without adding preservatives and can be easily supplied to citizens on the day it was prepared. Hence, these food are healthier and have lesser chances to cause food poisoning if prepared with proper precautions. Secondly, many people experience a lack of opportunities to travel the world and taste different types of cuisines available worldwide. For example, an individual who earns less and does not have travel chances might never be able to grab the taste other than one's available in their cities and towns. Furthermore, beverages from numerous places being transported could be of great help. Therefore, being able to taste the foods that are supplied from various places help the lower-class and middle-class families to taste different cuisine at no travel cost. To sum up, considering the environment and economy, the food available locally and the food shipped from other places, both are consumed by the citizens of one's country. Thus, looking onto the environment and economy, it is better to allow shipped food. In my opinion, one must have varieties of food to taste, so, all cuisine should be welcomed in one's place.