As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the enterprise has become more influential in society than before. Base on such a tendency, many people argue that even personal companies need to take social responsibilities apart from earning money. I totally agree with such an opinion and will explain that with relevant examples. First, business plays an important role in the daily lives of citizens. From transportation to clothes, these industries which highly relating to the survival of modern lives have been manipulated by some of the companies. For instance, people in the present world mostly get food from a particular brand of supermarkets such as Walmart and Carrefour. Those companies must provide reasonable prices for products to maintain the stability of society. If chasing profits become the only purpose, there will be chaos around the nations leaving no rooms for a living of individuals. Second, since enterprises provide most of the employees across the planet, a businessman must have a sense of responsibility in the community. The jobs rend not only personal incoming for individuals but also tax revenue for the governments, which is essential for the development and maintenance of the society. A sudden cutting downing of the staff ignoring social needs could result in a national depression. For example, the shunt down of Cathy Dragon cause a great impact on their formal employees as well as the development of the transportation industry in Hong Kong. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the opinion that companies should refer to the requirement of society rather than the only emphasis on making money according to their interest.