Today, TV channels provide men’s sport shows more than women’s sports shows. Why? Should TV channels give equal time for women’s sport and men’s sport?

In the modern society of today, there are reasons why TV coverages tend to create sports programs for males whereas women are less than because of many reasons. In my opinion, I think that television channels should divide equal attention to shows of both genders. There are a lot of reasons why men get paid more than women in sports that show on TV channels. First of all, males have more time than females. Obviously, women usually have to take care of children and family; therefore, they do not set hours for watching televisions. For example, women Vietnamese often are the type of traditional females, and they spend for the family; therefore, husbands can watch television. Secondly, making sports programs for men bring more benefits to funding. It is clear that, males have favourites sports more than females. For instance, the higher the rates of watching sports shows go up, the higher the proportions of income rise. In my opinion, broadcasters should have the same air hours sports programs for man and women. The first, women are becoming modern in today of society; thus, they start focusing on taking care of themselves through exercise. For example, thanks to sports programs on television that women can practice at home without going to sports centres. The second, women also concentrate on practice sports; so that broadcasters should do more sports programs to helps females can exercise more than. In conclusion, there is a tendency for broadcasters to do sports shows for men more than women due to many reasons such as males have more time than females as well as sports programs for men earn more money. In my opinion, TV coverage should establish broadcasts time for both gender equality because the numbers of women watch sports increase and women need to practice sports.