You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Worker often have to retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working for as long as they want. What is your opinion about this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Legislations passed in numerous countries demand labourers to cease to work in their 60s, yet there is an ongoing debate on whether one's retirement time should be up to themselves. This essay will utilise my perspective and provide logical reasons why retiring should be a willful choice and not a forced obligation. In my opinion, working is a basic human right that correlates with an individual's well-being. First of all, I believe that every individual has the right to choose their desired passion and suitable career path. Furthermore, to limit their movements just because they reach a certain age would be the same thing as dismissing their rights. For that reason, this phenomenon can be considered ageist discrimination, which is detrimental and disrespectful. Therefore, no one should be given the power to strip off someone else's right and perhaps, identity. Moreover, a lot of elderly people feel empowered and needed in society when they are still productive. For instance, some of them may be susceptible to health complications due to natural body function deterioration and additionally, in despair caused by stress. Therefore, the least we, as a society, can do to lend a hand is to allow them to express themselves through their preferred activities, including working. To sum up, leaving such a life-changing option to the government and lawmakers instead of the workers themselves is completely unreasonable as it is a very personal and crucial decision for many. I reckon that labourers, regardless of the amount of time they have spent on earth, must be given the chance to work as long as they wish. I believe that every country's governing parties should cater to veterans' rights and needs in regard to their careers.