Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things we don't really need. Others say that advertisements tells us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Many species of animals have lost their habitats due to human activities over the last decades. Personally, I completely disagree with the idea that it is a waste of money to protect them. There are several reasons why I believe that money spent on wildlife is not a waste. Firstly, zoos are good sources of education, especially for children. Young pupils are now able to observe many different types of animals with their own eyes and by touching them. Without the protection provided by zoos and keeping them in safe places, children would only be able to see them in textbooks or on television. Secondly, human activity has a huge impact on natural habitats, and therefore we are also responsible for them. Provided that domestic and industrial waste has been pumped into rivers and seas, and many areas of woodland have been deforested, it has led to enormous numbers of aquatic life and wildlife dying out. This has interrupted natural cycles and devastated food chains. Therefore, we should at least try to preserve them no matter what. In addition, rainforests are essential for human survival as trees produce oxygen and absorb carbon dioxide. Carbon dioxide in particular is detrimental to human as it could kill us. However, many areas of rainforest are being deforested for industrial reasons, and this activity will eventually harm us due to a lack of oxygen and the excessive amount of carbon dioxide. For example, Amazon produce oxygen that covers almost 70% of the Earth and if we continue to destroy the tress, we might not be able to survive in the future. For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that we humans need to allocate out resources to protecting wildlife.