At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. so the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Every country wants to have more energetic teens at its disposal. And currently, quite a number of nations are having their population being dominated by the younger generation. When the youth are more than the aged in a country, it has its own merits such as increase manpower and low dependency rate. However, it has its own shortcoming of which decrease acquisition of expert advice can be part. Nevertheless, these advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay, I will throw more light on them and explain why it is more advantageous. Firstly, decrease dependency rate is a merit of a state with plenty young adults. When humans become of age and very old, they lose the ability to function very well physically. They turn to depend on their children or others for support whenever they are doing something. Moreover, because they are not working, they also need a financial assistant. However, if this generation is low then people will not be burden with the stress that comes with taking care of them. For example, a worker who does not have any aged to cater for is stress-free and at liberty to think of him or herself alone. Secondly, the state has a strong workforce, which is the number of people who can and is working is more. Due to the overabundance of the teens, the nation has more people at hand who can work hard and increase the state economy. For instance, Niger is having about 58% of its citizens being youth and it helps hem a lot when it comes to labour. In contrast, the old people have grown to be knowledgable in certain things and areas and with their diminishing numbers goes with diminishing experts input. The aged can contribute by passing their knowledge to the younger generation or giving them important ideas. This is however lost when they are not around in their numbers to do so. For example, my grandmother used to give me directions on how best I can do things which also worked for me. But after her death, I lost that opportunity. To conclude, recently some nations are having more young citizens as compared to the older ones. This can make the nation run short of skilful cognitions or people. However, this is more advantageous because it boosts the labour-force and reduces stress because the number of those depending on others is at the barest minimum.