Some people believe that it is possible for a country to be economically successful and have a clean environment. Others argue that these two aims are not compatible. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The consequences of the progress of a country often affect its environment in the worst possible way. While some agree that prosperity and a healthy environment cannot co-exist, others orgue on the possibilities by using modern methods. In my perspective, it is not certain that nature has to suffer the development outcome, our surroundings could be liveable if the resources are managed properly. It is a common mindset that the industry is the backbone of a country's economy, and environmental pollution is an integral part of it. This means that, when a country steps forward to grow and develop, it has to deploy new factories to gain profit. As a result, the exhaust gases and other chemicals produced as byproducts pollute our neighbourhood, which slowly makes it toxic to live in. For example, China's growth pace has put it on the top of the worst air quality indexed countries because of the never-ending manufacturing line for all major brands. Thus, the clean environment and consistent progress at the same time is just a day-dream. On the contrary, despite the detrimental effects of industrialization, it is still possible to curb the negative aspects of it by eliminating the hazardous elements from its exhaust gases or toxic water. Which means to say that, modern technology has enabled us to develop such instruments which could clean the dangerous fumes and also could clean and reuse the water in the factory. For instance, the US has started using air and water filtration plants to minimize the negative effects of it, additionally, the industrialists are bound to use them because of strick laws there. Hence, it is certainly possible to save the environment and progress at the same time. In conclusion, Some hold that a good economy and a clean atmosphere are impossible to exist together. In my opinion, although industrialization deteriorates the environment, yet it is quite possible to minimize pollution by carefully managing industrial waste and exhaust gases.