Success if often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

The scale for measuring success has always been questioned if it the wealth or the property he owns? I certainly do not believe that it could be judged by the amount of money one has; nevertheless, the meaning of being successful differs from each person's perspective. The one who manages to achieve the goals he had set for himself is a successful one. First of all, judging someone's progress in life by the materialistic things can never be justified. This simply means that a person might be rich because he had inherited it from his father and others would look at him otherwise. Similarly, for instance, a professor could be successful in his career because he has invented something outstanding and could lead a simple life at the same time. Wearing brands and living a luxurious lifestyle is only a way of showing off the affluence, not a display of the level of achievements he got. By considering these facts, I could be said that money is never a way of setting up a judgment for someone. The success of an individual is solely dependent on the goals he set for himself, whether he has achieved it or not is a method of knowing how successful he is in his life. For example, when an individual sees himself to reach a specific position in his career, he sets himself a reference for being successful. Later on, when that particular position has been achieved by him, he would be called a successful person and he would consider him the same as well regardless of the earning and savings of his. Hence, setting up a single reference for all is not a wise idea. In conclusion, It is certainly true that a successful individual is often recognized by its bank balance and the brands he wears. In my perspective, success could not be measured by any scale as the meaning of success differs from person to person.