Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Some people believe that capital aggregation is the primary way to achieve happiness. This essay discusses how large amounts of money positively influences happiness as well as different activities for increasing contentment. There are two main reasons for the satisfaction provided by large financial assets. For instance, many people like to purchase material items, e.g. vehicles and houses, that allow for a comfortable life. In addition, not only it increases social status but also fulfilment when people are able to educate and provide for their families. Therefore, great joy and fulfilment derive from having financial leverage. Nevertheless, there are different paths to happiness. For example, research shows that people who engage in volunteering to present a higher sense of purpose and gratitude. Additionally, several individuals find that seeking a job that aligns with their personal goals, values and interests increase their overall satisfaction and well-being. As a result, more and more professionals look for opportunities to impact society and work for a cause that matters. In conclusion, the main benefits of having considerable funds are that individuals can have a comfortable life and provide for their family. There are, however, other options to be happier including volunteer work and career planning. Each individual, in my opinion, should seek a life balance by aligning personal interests and financial needs.