Despite better access to education, some adults are not able to read or write. What are the main disadvantages of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, education development has been spread widely. Unfortunately, some seniors are still not able to read or write. This situation causes several drawbacks, such as finding it hard to get a job and has a bad impact on their generation. This essay will show those noticeable disadvantages and give some tackles to overcome them. The main major problems that may be happening are the increasing number of jobless and having a bad influence on their children. Despite oral skills, reading and writing are also basic skills in life as those are the essential needs to communicate with others in both personal and professional life. Missing these abilities would decrease their personal quality and affect the opportunities to get an occasion. For example, the drivers would be confused in deciding which route is needed to pass due to they could not read the sign in the T-junction. Moreover, adults with this condition might find it hard to teach their nature to read and write. So the members of the family would be of the same poor quality as them. To overcome this problem, governments should make a literature legacy and do social-learning activities, in collaboration with social organisations, that could improve those skills. The legacy is to fulfil people's right to get the opportunity to have literation subjects not only in the formal class. In addition, support from society to each other is needed. They could help others by making events that increase writing and reading competencies by practising lively methods. For example, UNICEF, a non-government organisation, has the campaign to teach how to write and read for a young generation in rural areas with aim of creating better generations in the future. In conclusion, although mature people who did not have abilities to write and read would find it hard to get an opportunity to get a job and hard to make their generation become better people, these still be tackled by making literation regulations and creating social activity to teach others.