Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Sports are one of the crucial parts of human life, and there is no way for what we can deny the fact. It is a universal belief that this helps to lead a healthy life, and as well as has a great influence on longevity. However, some others think this is not the only factor that leads human to a healthy life. In this essay, both of the points of view will be discussed, and as well I am going to make my point. There is lots of logical reason that makes people believe sports are the primary activities which are responsible for improving public health. For example - where a person is regularly involved in this, he/she has a low risk of different fatal diseases, like- heart failure, diabetes, high blood pressure etc. Apart from this, it makes the muscle flexible, as well as keeps the body well-shaped and fitted. Although all the sports have some health benefit, not all sports are suitable for all kinds of people. For instance - while a fit person may find football as a suitable sport, it would be very difficult for a fat person. Because he may find it difficult to cope up the energy and stamina required for this. So, in order to match the physical conditions of different categories of people, we need a variety of sports. Since all the above summarizes one factor; whenever increase the number of sports, this will lead to a better health condition. On the other hand, from the point of view of others, whenever we summarize like the preceding paragraph, we miss the most important question. Are these people healthy because they attend sports, or they attend this because they are health-conscious already? Unless other factors, for instance - taking a nutritious diet with low-fat content, regular sleep, stress remove and so on doesn’t apply, they could not achieve the state as described. And, since all the people who will attend the sports have good fitness, there is no logic to increase the number of them. In conclusion, there are several reasons for each of the group about their own opinion, and that outlines them on two different teams. From me, sports are not the fact that will make sure to enhance it, rather than; this is one of the many elements that are required for it. But there should be variation in sports so that people from all the classes can join, as this is considered as the best element by both of the groups.