Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, capital is one of the most significant elements in our lives. So, for many people, it may seem appropriate to marry for cash rather than affection. Certainly, funds play an important part in our lives. It is challenging for any persons to accept a partner who does not have a salary or at least a job to take care of their future family. Hence, the expression, “marry for money” seems appropriate, to some extent, at least. However, I believe that a union between a man and a woman should involve a combination of both affection and capital. To begin with, friendship should be the foundation of any marriage. This is because firstly, affection is such a strong bond between two persons, who have their own lives, yet become one. They can share each other’s sadness or happiness in order to overcome any difficulties in their daily lives. Moreover, friendship fosters maturity because each member of a couple no longer has responsibility only for themselves, but also for their partner. These are just two, key reasons why marrying for friendship should always be encouraged. On the other hand, fondness and capital are equally necessary. I think that a union relying solely on financial interests might rapidly disintegrate in the unfortunate event of the source of wealth running out. Similarly, a marriage relying on emotion alone might sometimes come to an end if the couple could not earn enough money to manage their family’s obligations such as paying bills or buying food. Therefore, love and money should stand together in marriage, even though their contribution might often be somewhat unequal. To summarise, marriage without either money or love could come to an unfortunate end. For that reason, I would claim that they both make their own, vital contribution to the creation of a happy family.