Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

In the era of globalization, many developing and underdeveloped countries across the globe contribute to the major proportion of rubbish and pollution. This is mainly happening because of the rising population in Asian countries which ultimately increases the devastating impact on our planet. My reasons for the inclination are articulated in the ensuring paragraphs and will discuss to reduce the effects. To begin with, pollution is majorly associated with the industrialisation and factories which are established in the regional areas nearby metropolitan cities. Due to this, many industries which are functional all around the clock to increase their production also dispense the affluent amount of waste. Similarly, these waste levels can be in the form of gas and liquid which have been released in the atmosphere or in lakes and rivers. Therefore, the repercussion may lead in a negative way to the people who are living nearby, as highly contagious diseases are spread among the members of the society. Moreover, due to rising population in the urban cities, majority of the people choose to commute by their personal vehicle like car or motorcycle which has enhanced the level of carbon dioxide ten times more as compared to the previous decade. For instance, countries like India and China have the highest population and every second person is commuting through their personal car rather than choosing public transport. However, these detrimental effects can regulate through the support of government and individuals. The government should impose strict regulation and bring drastic changes in its industrial policies. The operational industries should not be able to release waste from the plants and if they do so, then they must be penalised heavily in the form of suspension. Furthermore, the government also bring a law to invest a huge amount of funds in public transport and uplift the price of new vehicles. Thus, people would be directed towards the use of public transport. To conclude, governments and individuals should work together to curb the detrimental effects of pollution and also establish waste management plants to reduce the overall impact on our dying planet.