Some people think that the only way to have success in business is to have a unique product. What factors do you think influence the success of a company

The vast majority of people believe, that the sole way of attaining success is by producing a unique commodity, which is partially true. Having a unique item is important, however,there are other factors that affect the growth of a company, such as, advertising and marketing of the product, location of the business and after-sale services. These benchmarks will be further discussed in this essay. To begin with, the location of the business is crucial, as it plays a vital role in assessing the market for the component being sold. If there is no requirement in the market, there will be no selling, which further leads to losses. For instance, the demand for Apple products is high in a given area, so, it will be beneficial to establish an apple store in that area, to meet the demand of the products. Advertisement and marketing team will come into action here, as there job is to increase the popularity of the item, either through print media which includes, newspapers, magazines,etc. or digital media like, websites, television, etc. Furthermore, exploring the market for the product also comes under their department, for example, in my role as a marketing executive, I used to find out where the products or services being marketed are in great need, and inform it to the sales team, which aided them in focusing on their deal. I reckon, the after-sale services are equally important as that of the before purchase services, warranty and guarantee services, repair services, to name a couple. Business owners must be aware of the customer's feedback on their commodity, which will assist them in improving it accordingly. Customer satisfaction should be an enterprise's moto, as a satisfied customer will introduce the artefact to their friends and family. To conclude, there are some benchmarks to establish a successful business and each one of them is equally crucial and an entrepreneur can not simply depend on one factor.