Many people today find it difficult to balance the demands of their work and personal life. What are the causes of this situation, and what can individuals and employers do to reduce the problem?

In the current scenario, more and more populace are facing the problem of imbalance between their professional and personal life. This is primarily because people have a hectic work schedule and fewer vacations. However, this serious issue could be mitigated through employers by allocating fixed work timings and more holidays to the workers. This essay will intend to analyze both aspects in detail with relevant examples. There are two prime causes for imbalance in professional and personal life. Firstly, nowadays, staff-members have a hectic work schedule. In other words, employees invest their maximum time on work, due to which they often spend extremely less time with family members. As a result, they often suffer in maintaining a balance among job and family. Secondly, in these days, workers often receive fewer vacations. For example, last year I received only 20 holidays in the whole year. As a result, I face huge problems in maintaining a balance between company work and family life. Are there any effective solutions to tackle this major problem? Definitely yes. The first and foremost is employers should fix the timing of working hours for workers so that they could invest sufficient time in family life. As a result, this practice may improve the work efficiency of the staff-persons due to zero family pressure. Similarly, companies should provide sufficient vacations to wage earners. It has been observed that people often complain about fewer holidays due to which they could not spend quality time with family members. For instance, Google an eminent software company, nowadays are allocating 3 days per week off for their employees. In conclusion, It has been analysed that a majority of masses are complaining about i mbalance in their professional and personal life. The prime reasons for this are people have a busy work schedule and fewer vacations. Whereas, this serious issue could be resolved by organizations through allocating fixed work timings and more day-offs to the workers.