Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Schools are expected to teach values to children so that they can become great parents. This essay agrees that schools should teach their students the standards needed to pass on to their children, followed by a discussion on the important skills that families need in order to raise their children. It cannot be denied that most children spend a lot of time in schools. Teachers should act as role models for them, as many children and adolescents look up to their instructors, trying to become like them. If tutors taught their students the importance of becoming upstanding individuals, this would greatly affect society positively. For example, pupils seek guidance from their teachers, and therefore, giving students advice on how to bring out the best of them. As a result, readying their candidates to become excellent parents themselves. There is an important skill that parents need to have while dealing with their children. They have to be understanding and willing to listen to their offspring. Creating a healthy environment in which a child can communicate with his or her mother and father freely is a must. For instance, numerous researches suggest that parents who try to be friends with their children maintain a healthy parent-child relationship. Accordingly, the child can trust his parents knowing that they will be able to understand what he or she is going through. In conclusion, educational facilities play a major role in preparing their students to become responsible parents and provide them with skills such as being good listeners to their kids.