Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

The argument as to whether or not entertainment dignitaries should be paid unconscionable emolument has transmuted into a moot point; notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into both standpoints and subsequently will explore my own perspective, accordingly. Apparently, the exponents that postulate that performing luminaries should compensate immoderately – have their justification. The rationalization behind their argument could be that celebrities really work hard to acquire success, which brings the state forward; hence, megastars ought to be bestowed rewards. Additionally, they put their health and fitness at risk during rehearsals or practise time in lieu of earning fame for their countries, despite knowing that they may have to suffer some hazards – which motivates the youngsters to sacrifice for the country. According to one survey by the Chronic Journal, in 2005, for exemplification, 5% of sports celebrities physically injured or died at a younger age while playing football and hockey. Therefore, the vindication for their extravagant salaries. Conversely, could the contenders that posit that other professions, namely – healthcare, educational, and research must be paid plethoric wages, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that these personalities are willing to immolate their time to look after both themselves and their family members for the sack of taking care of other citizens; nonetheless, they are underpaid. Furthermore, the fundamental service workers always being neglected by authorities because they find the permanent replacement quickly and easily; consequently, these professions never get satisfactory disbursement. To epitomize, during this COVID-19 pandemic, stage artist or players cannot help the population but do doctors, welfare workers, educators, and researchers for sure. To conclude, having explored both vantage points, personally, I consent to the hilt that artists are being paid excessive income unnecessarily; whereas, pivotal occupations are still left behind. Definitely, talented performers should get extravagantly wages as they represent their nations to the world; nevertheless, authorities should also render equal honorarium to other essential workers, because of whom a nation stays safe.