The exploration and development of safe alternatives to fossil fuels should be the most important global priority today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Global health and the policy of governments regarding that is an important topic globally. Some believe that seeking for other forms of energy for replacing traditional ones is the number one priority worldwide. This essay will explain why I strongly agree with those. In my view, the most important reason which places finding a new source of power at the top is their role in global warming. Fossil fuel consumption plays a crucial role in increasing world temperature. This because burning that form of power emit gases mostly CO2 which can absorb heat from the sun and radiate it to the earth again, which is known as the greenhouse effect, and this causes the increase of the earth temperature globally. If we don’t make an effort to reduce this effect, our lives on the planet will be in danger in the near future. A recent study conducted in Australia has shown that the role of burning oil and gas as a single factor of this climate change is considerable which force us trying to the substitution of that. In addition, there are two other factors that convinced us to think that the replacement of the traditional source is our serious issue to solve. Firstly, those resources are running out. Overuse and overpopulation put pressure on those sources so there is an essential need to another one. Another reason for the importance of this replacement is the availability of other sources like nuclear power or renewable energy like wind or sun which are not only sustainable but also have not detrimental effect on nature. The benefit gained from other ones and lack of enough traditional fuels will bring this project at the top. In conclusion, I am as a supporter of whom believe there is no important issue than finding other sources of power because I think we have not enough of them plus the negative effects they play on the environment is serious.