Good facilities can be found in cities, but not in the countryside. Therefore, new doctors and teachers should be sent to the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that these days advertisements have enough power to make people buy products which are not necessary for their needs. This essay agrees with the statement. Firstly, big companies are spending a huge part of their revenue in commercials to make the product attractive and secondly, customers are getting these products at their doors at no initial investments. To begin with, multinational companies are investing a major share of their income in advertisements rather than improving the quality of their products. Additionally, these commercials are shown on the visual media using either any superstars from cinema or any famous sportsperson. The public but these products as their idols are recommending it without any prior assessments. For instance, a commercial of a baby product called Lactolac was once telecasted on television, which some people suggested contained E-coli bacteria, hence the sale of the item dropped significantly. However, the company, instead of improving the quality, hired a famous actress Kareena Kapoor to endorse it, and the sales skyrocketed from thereon. Furthermore, families receive these goods at their doorsteps without any delivery charges by a mere phone call or text message. Moreover, the offers advertised for these commodities are mouth-watering for everyone. For example, the poor people who cannot afford expensive electronic items, which may not be useful to them tends to but these articles when sold on monthly instalments or any other lucrative offers such as no initial investment and free delivery. To conclude, I believe due to the power of multinational companies in endorsing their products on media’s the customers are made to buy such things without the actual need for it in their families.