Some people say that the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

It is argued that possessing a large amount of money is the best way to bring happiness to a person's life. undeniably money can fulfil the materialistic needs of an individual. however, money is not the only key to happiness. There are other ways as well as having fun with friends, enjoying daily activities or having a dinner table with loved ones can also make us happy and delighted. Helping people in need such as homeless children and destitute sections of society is another way to find happiness in life. First and foremost, people who are financially sound could easily fulfil the materialistic needs and desires of their life which in return gives them a sense of satisfaction. Compared to middle-class people, the wealthy sections of society can easily satisfy their materialistic needs and wants like buying high-end cars, travelling to exotic locations or wearing expensive brands. Moreover, the rich people have the luxury of getting the best health-care treatments which are not exactly available to the common man. On the flip side, apart from materialistic wants, an individual can seek happiness from various other things. One of them is sharing the quality time with family after a tiring day at work. Secondly, rendering help to poor and needy could also give some sense of achievement. For example, financial aid to people who seek medical help probably is the best way to embrace elation. To conclude, admittedly, it is quite evident from the aforementioned instances that money buys you all materialistic comforts in the world. Nevertheless, spending time with close ones and helping the needy could also bring delight.