Despise the advances made in agriculture many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case. What can be done to solve this problem?

It is a well-known fact that agriculture is a primary need in survival for people around the world. With the advancement in technologies, the world is becoming a better place, although proper utilization of those techniques is not being well implemented. The primary reason for agriculture to not flourish as expected is due to the regular use of artificial fertilizers and pesticides in bulk. Due to this, the quality of soil deteriorates which in turn results in poor yield in crops. This problem is widely seen and is said to be the root cause of the scene. In the country like Nepal alone, more than 50% of the total yield has lessened since the past 10 years. Furthermore, people are not aware of the proper utilization of natural sources to benefit farming and agriculture. Lack of knowledge in the science behind agriculture and crop yield also affects overall production. To exemplify, most of the land-locked countries has less access to education which affects farming as well. Farmers in those countries focus on the traditional approach to produce any type of crops which might be inappropriate. These issues evolve lower production in overall. The first and the foremost point to be noted in solving the problem of low yield is to reduce and slowly abandon the usage of fertilizers and harmful pesticides. Many governments around the world have initiated law and rule to limit the usage of pesticides which in turn showed positive results in overall crop yield. In the United States, the government has declared that the use of man-made supplements in farming should be done with proper consultation and recommendations, which in the long run is suitable for both the farmer and country as a whole. In addition to this, the circulation of techniques and proper process in farming should be made to benefit cultivators in maximizing their yield. Little knowledge is dangerous and there is not an exception in the case of agriculture. So, proper knowledge and reduced usage of harmful pesticides might provide positive results in the future. In conclusion, although there has been a significant change in way of doing agriculture with the advancement of technologies, lack of proper knowledge and increased usage of toxic pesticides has deteriorated the overall production. Focus on these issues is a must to get a positive side on the field of agriculture.