Many people believe that media coverage of celebrities is having a negative effect on children. To what extent do you agree?

In the era of modernisation, media and celebrities play a crucial role in the lives. The chunk of folks thinks that the telecast of famous personalities brings diverse results for their kids. I absolutely agree with it and this essay will discuss how it can be a bad phenomenon for the youngsters to presenting the information about renowned characters through media in the terms of the imaginative world, and distraction from other important factors. To begin with, celebrities use to show their luxurious lifestyle with the help of media and it leads to the youth towards the world, where they start imagining about those luxury things. For instance, if famous persons show their achievements,the viewers will start feeling themselves in that unrealistic life, which is totally opposite to real life. As the youngsters will always think in their world of imagination, they will not grow mentally. Furthermore, this trend tends to problems for the youth regarding distraction from other necessary information. For example, when the children will start following celebrities as their role models, then they will think about the latest fashion and clothes of their favourites. They might ignore their study and their career. Even though, sometimes the children choose to quit their study just because their favourite ones left their education in order to become an actor. To conclude, everyone wants to know about famous persons and the media coverage is doing it for the population. However, it has bad effects on adolescents. This essay discussed how it soils their determination towards the study and makes them follow those characters. In my opinion, I entirely agree with the statement.