If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that if everyone in an organisation were paid the same salary irrespective of their job position, harmony and team collaboration would increase compared to the current pay structure. However, in my opinion, I firmly disagree with this argument because it may lead to disappointment in the workplace and would provide unfair wages to higher authorities. To commence with, each job role in the organisation demands specialised skills and an educational background. Particularly, roles like HR often require individuals to possess a professional management degree. Similarly, technical works, such as a cloud architect, may expect advanced certification or training from renowned institutions. To fulfil these requirements, many people invest nearly 5 years and spend money on courses in universities and training centres. In stark contrast, these qualifications are not essential for non-technical positions like operational support. For Example, my sister has a son who is working as a cloud architect in a financial institution, and he completed his certification in the AWS platform. Last Month, the bank faced a server outage. My sister's son was able to fix the issue swiftly with the strategies he learnt. Hence, it is crucial for the organisation to recognise the unique skills and talent possessed by the employees An additional reason for my stance is, certain levels of jobs also mandate significant responsibilities and decision-making skills. For Instance, Chief Executive Officers (CEO) determine the strategies and plans for the growth of an organisation. Furthermore, managing directors regularly communicate with stakeholders to ensure the company grows progressively. Additionally, it is undeniable that incentives and hikes play a vital role in sustaining the motivation of employees towards the firm. For Example, according to a survey conducted by the GreenDoor recruiting firm, people who show diligence in their job expect a marginal increase in their salary to complement their work,and it motivates them to further contribute to the organisation. In conclusion, paying similar wages to all employees across their positions would be unfair because each individual went through different levels of effort and training to secure that job. Therefore, it is essential to compensate each employee according to their distinct responsibility and the unique contributions they make to the welfare of the company