Many people think that it is better to get advice from old rather than young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that an older person can give a better idea and suggestion more than a younger person or not as they have more experience. I strongly believe that there are more advantages to get advice from senior groups. This essay will discuss the benefits of this statement. Firstly, a senior people who are the best source of knowledge because they have collected a number of work skills and wisdom as same as their work time. Therefore, they can give a useful suggestion to a person who needs to consult them. Secondly, they can control their mood as they are more mature than a junior one. For example, an adviser has always been older than an advisee during they are studying in the university. On the other hand, some people might say that the elderly could not understand a teen group so much as they are so different in both experience and lifetime. Moreover, older citizens may not up to date because, nowadays, there are more technological advances emerging in this world. Thus, the senior groups are likely not contributing much to society. For instance, my mother cannot use a smartphone because she thinks it is too complicated, so she still uses her home phone instead. To sum up, there are pros and cons of consultation whether they will choose to talk to the older or the younger people as most of them have a different experience and a lifetime. Before getting the advice, an individual should consider and realise which group suits their situation because this can lead them to be successful or not