Prison is the best way punishment. Do you agree or disagree?

I strongly disagree with the idea that prison is the best way punishment for several reasons. Firstly, it's noticeable that a jail sentence in most countries is a passive form of punishment, the prisoners must be rehabilitated to live properly into the society, with the help of psychologists, doctors and other activities that can help the prisoner is his future life. Furthermore,recent studies suggest that when a passive form of detention is issued, and no attention is paid to the psychological reeducation, normally, 6 prisoners out of 10 will return in jail in the next 3 years. While on the other hands, when an active form of detention is used, just 2 prisoners out of 10 will come back in the next 3 years. For example,a solution could be to teach to the prisoner a profession that could help them in their future lives, and that can contribute to their economical needs. Moreover, Prisons are the centre of the criminality. As inmates can meet and talk to each other they could plan criminal actions or teach others a new way to be a criminal or to fraud. For this reason,it would be advisable to create new decentralized structures that can host the inmates separately in order to keep them distanced. For instance,a Prison in Norway has been built inside a National Park, with different houses that serve as a sleep room for the prisoners. Evidence shows that nearly 95% of inmates that exit that prison will never return in jail in the future. In conclusion, I believe that we must find new solutions to solve the problems that I brought. We must try to create a new re-habilitating system that can efficiently purse an effective education of the subject.