Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an opinion that extreme sports, such as scuba-diving, car racing, climbing and rules free fighting have to be considered illegal and prohibited to participate in as well as a contrary belief that people are entitled to choose whatever they desire to do. Both views, however, are to be discussed and, in my opinion, dangerous sports should have restrictions for participation even though it is rightful for everyone to take part in such activities. Extreme sports have a tendency to result in severe health problems and the chance to get long lasting health consequences is much higher than that in traditional sports. Car racing, for instance, can lead a driver to disabilities that are impossible to treat as well as no rules fighting such as UFC is highly likely to cause brain-related problems. These kinds of sports are prevalently encouraged by people and a decent payment, even though participants are aware of the consequences of involving in such sports. So the only way to provide safety for everyone is, if not to ban fully, set the restrictions for joining in dangerous activities like these. On the other hand, every person has a right to choose whatever they want to do or to take part in. Therefore, making extreme sports illegal for some people would be equal to taking their favourite toy away or banning their hobby. In addition, adrenaline produced during participation makes extreme activities even more addictive and attracting. To compare, dangerous sport can be an addictive medicine for its participants and because there is no law that prohibits doing drugs, extreme sports, similarly, should not be banned as it is regarded as a drug by those who watch and those who participate. In conclusion, this essay provided solid arguments for both views with regards to the safety, encouragement and legal rights of every person to participate in extreme sports. However, I believe that there should be restrictions preventing an overwhelming encouragement of such activities along with taking part in them.