There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that globalisation has become the most debatable topic around the globe, and undoubtedly, it has brought more benefits to the world by bringing cultures, countries and businesses closer than before. However, some individuals are creating obstacles to it and stand against this idea. I strongly believe that globalisation is the right movement for the best future for us. My inclination is explained in further paragraphs. First of all, the prime advantage is, globalisation can benefit local people the most by exchanging their culture and tradition with the world. That involves exchange of their language, religions, traditional food and also the ancient history and art. This way, local citizens learn, enjoy and try to adapt other countries' cultures in their lives, which results in not only a lavish lifestyle but also an improved sense of personality. Additionally, this brings nations even closer as it increases the trade between them. For instance, in India, the number of people visit Chinese restaurants just to experience their culture and enjoy the food with chopsticks. This enhances the trade between the two in the food industry. Moreover, this would benefit businesses economically by providing a cost-effective workforce and a land for their offices and warehouses. High-tech organisations like Apple, Samsung, and Airbus have built their operational units in asian countries where they can hire skilled employees at a minimum wage and make maximum profit. Hence, this way globalisation is beneficial to the people, the nation and businesses. To conclude, although a small group of people criticise the trend of the world becoming smaller day by day, I believe it is a positive movement and fosters benefits for everyone.