Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more  creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific  examples to explain your answer.

Parents throughout the world put rigorous efforts to get their offspring ready for their school. As part of this, most of them choose reading. Although many would argue that it helps the young acquaint better skills, I would strongly believe in other playful activities that aid in healthy progress. The benefits of this specific approach will be covered in this essay. To begin with, it is undeniable that reading is a fundamental aspect of enhancing knowledge. However, the question is, at what time it is good to start with this. To illustrate, The New York Times published scientific research about the children who started their studies early have become less focused by the time they reach their high-school. Therefore, it is needless to force the younger ones in their studies. On the other hand, interactive fun games are better alternatives to develop a child's ability to explore things. Social and cognitive skills of the young can be well developed by allowing them to play all sorts of fun games and thereby improve their creativity. For instance, Finland is ranked the sixth-best in reading through their early years' study based on only games. Thus, it is not essential to start with academics; rather, youngsters acquire the ability gradually. To recapitulate, it is evident that children gain confidence and maturity when dealing with their peers with play over studying from a young age. Also, there is no scientific evidence to prove only studies assist in preparing them further. However, it is not to mention anything against reading because bed-time stories are every child's favourite and the best way to inculcate daily routines.