More and more people are not knowing the real meaning of occasions (e.g. national celebrations) rather people are just enjoying themselves nowadays. What is causing this? What can be done for this?

It is quite evident and often seen in recent time that the majority of people do not the real meaning of national festivals and not celebrating them as compared to their personal occasions. This essay will illustrate the reasons for this issue and provide feasible solutions to overcome this problem. To begin with, many people are not celebrating the national occasions because of globalization and internet as people nowadays wanted to be updated and have a busy schedule that they do not have time to look for these festivals and also believe they are not important to celebrate. Secondly, most of the time people are spending at their work and have less time to spend with family so they celebrate their personal occasions like birthday party, anniversaries or family get together. In short, people want to enjoy their time with family and not interested in national festivals. For example, Republic day is National holiday in India which is of an important day for Indian people but people now are forgetting the significance of this day and just enjoying their day off with family. However, it is the duty of the government and individuals not to forget the national occasions and their importance. In other words, local authorities should encourage educational institutes to elaborate and make children aware of the national holidays by conducting stage plays or shows. Also, individuals should not be deprived of these social festivals and make their children know about it. To conclude, though people nowadays are busier due to the hectic lifestyle and want to spend their personal occasions with their family and friends, they should not forget their national festivals and also pass the information to the next generation.