Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of information bombardment, more people read daily news as a hobby. Paradoxically, others see no relations between news and people’s lives, hence suggesting reading news would be consuming their time. This essay will discuss why I totally disagree with this proposition in terms of educational perspective. To begin with, the news offers a wealth of general knowledge. Particularly, the phenomenon of watching news program would help people in gaining a comprehensive overview of everyday problems. In fact, people also would have more topics to be discussed in everyday conversation. As a medical practitioner, for instance, by reading updated news in their specialized sector, would bring them expanding and accumulating their knowledge in depth. Thus, by reading and watching a variety of categories news would lead people to bbroaden their mind. In addition, shaping reading habit would bring a massive societal advantage. For example, newspaper and TV programs would break the semnsational sensation or bad news to make the incident known. Even though the incidents are not relevant with their lives,yet these would make them aware and the wrongdoings would be lessened due to being condemned by society. As a consequence, society would have more awareness and become more law-abiding people. In conclusion, this essay provides numerous benefits of reading or watching the news involving knowledge gaining and social merits. In my point of view, I completely disagree with the stand that the news has no relationship with people. If people carefully manage to identify the right news for them, it would bring tremendous advantages to them.