Some people think that in order to produce a happy society, it is necessary to ensure that there is only a small difference between the earnings of the richest and poorest. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the relationship between financial health and happiness has become a controversial topic. Some people believe that it is necessary to keep a check between the difference in income between the richest and the poorest in order to create a happy society.In this essay, I will give an explanation of why I tend to partly disagree with this statement. Firstly, wealth can bring you materialistic happiness through the means of buying luxury goods. This might help to relax and enjoy frivolous products. For example, I wanted to buy a car called the Genesis G90 which has a lot of opulent features like heated seats, ambient lighting, and fur carpeting. Although buying this car brought me a lot of joy, that kind of happiness doesn ' t last long. Materialistic happiness is undoubtedly a short-term solution. Secondly, I would like to point out that one doesn ' t need money to find happiness, there are other long-term measures of happiness that doesn' t require a person to be vastly wealthy. For Example, I adopted a baby Golden Retriever three years ago and one cannot put a price on the amount of happiness and love he has brought into my life. One might argue that you need money in order to adopt an animal, but the fact is you don' t need to be extremely rich in order to do so. In my opinion, even if you need some money to attain happiness in your life, one doesn ' t need an exorbitant amount of money to achieve happiness. Therefore we might not need to target to be wealthy in order to attain a content life.