Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Global warming is the current concern among the public especially the garbage. There are major steps that would be taken by the government such as passing the new legislation, regulation to control and method of disposing of it. This essay will discuss the effective ways the regime can take to mitigate this issue. Firstly, passing new legislation related to the handling method of the rubbish would be the best option. This is because new legislation might alter the thinking and form some type of scariness among the dwellers. That will result in the emergence of less rubbish. For example, Ontario provincial government passed a rule that every resident has to throw the garbage in the respected garbage bin, if not done so, the house of the owner will be penalized a few dollars. Secondly, awaking the common public about the future consequences of not disposing of trash properly would be the ideal option. Because, with the awareness, they will have a knowledge of handling all type of trash. As a result, devastating effects would diminish. For instance, According to the USA trash controlling department's survey, 60% of the garbages have declined after the awareness campaign. In conclusion, new rules and awareness could be the best options that the government can take in effect to reduce the current issue. However, it is not only the regime's responsibility but also an individual for a complete solution of the menace.