Some people believe that tourism promotes the economy while others argue that tourism destroys the environment. Discuss Both Views.

In modern times, the issue of the tourism industry’s effect on a country has become highly controversial. There are those who say that tourism has a significant role in improving the economy, however, others believe that it has a negative effect on the environment. In this essay, I will examine both sides. A range of factors make it much more acceptable. Most instrumentally, it will speed up the development of the tourist countryside. The tourist areas may create lots of workplaces for the residents of host countries, which in turn reduces the unemployment rate. For example, on average, one hotel is able to provide 200 job vacancies. Straightforward, the local population can take advantage of this by selling things such as souvenirs and handicrafts. This can considerably increase the living standard of the citizens. For instance, in every tourist country, there are many people who make a fortune during hot seasons. On the other hand, advocates of another opinion claim that the tourism industry can be harmful to the natural world. Firstly, tourism causes pollution. This situation mainly occurs in well-known tourist places such as the Robindronath Kutibari, the National Museum, and the Ahosan Monjil. For this reason, in those places, the rush of visitors is higher, and it will create lots of noise and water pollution. Secondly, modern infrastructure like big hotels and roads consume heats of resources, acting as landscapes and trees, which are the main habitats of animals. This kind of development will not destroy only the living territory, animals’ lives respectively will be threatened. In conclusion, it is clearly visible that like everything else in this world, both of these have pros and cons. However, in my perspective, since the bright sides of tourism industries are more as well, we must go for it.