Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although compensation is thought as a must amid education system, others state that punishment is a better way to follow. This essay will examine both points of views and then I will explain why a recompense system bring stronger results. Admittedly, when it comes to education, professors and parents ought to demonstrate authority amid students by imposing strict measures that require discipline. In other words, it is thought that is it is needed to show to the students that they need to follow the rules or else a punishment can take place such a suspension or even reducing some benefits as forbidden the use of mobile. Accordingly to some, people react more effectively when they have some benefits taken away, therefore, they will struggle to reach their goals. Nevertheless, despite the benefits above, a recompense system has been considered as a better way to extract good results in terms of schooling because it brings about motivation. When a person is taught about the value of their work it can pave the way to elicit them to understanding how the world works, thus, they will never get disappointed about any drawback that they may tackle in their lives. Also, the recompense teaches for students that it is important to obey the rules and as a consequence for their good behaviour, they will be recompensated in a near future. In conclusion, both points of views have their own merits, however, I believe that rewarding the students could bring more results than any other minor benefits by punishing them.