Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attension to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, the world is changing rapidly and dramatically. Nowadays, companies are using various types of platforms for an advertisement to attract people to buy their products. So, some people believe that they are too successful in it, whereas others argue that they are so common that laymen have no longer interest in it. I totally agree with the first view. First and foremost, these days, TVs and internet are flooded with commercials and they play a vital role in this situation. These industries are deeply studied how human behaviour works, when it shows the advertisement, due to this they have taken innovative and creative approaches to attract persons. They tend to lure customers by giving huge discounts. Because of this, inhibitions buy such things that are unnecessary for them. In addition to the above, in malls, they, not only give discount coupons but also hold lucky draws and give gifts, which act as a boost. Also, when people heard about gifts, they immidetialy buy it no matter what is the price of the product. TV commercials use famous and affluent people for persuading common people because, in my country, people worshipped them as a god. On the other hand, nowadays, the commercials are too frequent that the public has no longer attentions. Moreover, TV broadcast the same advertisements many times in a day, owing to this viewers get bored and change channels. Sometimes, when viewers are watching some interesting programmes and news, then these commercials act as a setback. To conclude, it is an undeniable fact that they are too successful to persuade people to buy the products. They always find a way how to lure people.