In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Many countries have adopted a ban on smoking in general places and fines have been imposed on violators. Furthermore, nations agree that a person who wants to smoke should choose an empty place for himself. Because, smoking in public can also have a negative impact on the health of others, especially children and sick persons. To begin with, some citizens enjoy smoking. So, they choose parks, walking recreation areas to experience this pleasure. Of course, it is their normal right. It should only be taken into account that smoking in parks and other locations where children are present is not the right choice for this process. In 2020, research by Swedish scientists showed that if children, specially under the age of 10, are constantly exposed to cigarette smoke, they are very likely to develop diseases such as lung problems or asthma. On the other hand, people with breathlessness tasks and heart disease may be concerned about cigarette smoke. So, the nicotine in cigarettes can have a negative effect on the body not only through use, but also through inhaling it from the air. For this reason, since 2018, smoking in public places has been banned in Malaysia. Even for that reason, special smoking rooms have been created in many sites such as parks. To sum up, while smoking is a person's personal choice, I support a public ban considering the impact on those around them. Additionally, increasing the enforcement of such laws could also have an impact on massive health.