In some countries, owning a home rather tan renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you thing this is a positive or negtive situation?

Having a place to rest your head at the end of the days work is paramount for a comfortable life. Owning a home is considered prestigious for some people. In some places, having your own house is very relevant as compared to renting it. The high cost of rented apartments and the possibility of being ejected at any time is the cause of such a situation. Being the dwelling owner is advantageous because it can be a legacy for your children. Firstly, one of the causes of the desire to possess a building is a high rental. Most of the rented accommodation comes with a huge price, which forces people to work extra hard in order to pay for those bills. For example, a single room apartment in my town worth 200 cedis, excluding utility bills, which is too much for an average salary worker to afford. Secondly, the fear of being sack at any time by the landlord is also a factor. Some landlords can ask you to leave their house at any time they want and this can make the tenant disturbed if he or she does not have any other alternative. Hence, cost and ejection are some of the numerous reasons why people prefer to have their own homes. Owning a house is an advantage to the person sue to the legacy the person can leave behind. Dor instance, a father who was able to build his own habitation can leave it to his children so that they don't go through the stress of renting one. And also it is more affordable because the owner does not have to worry about paying rent in addition to other bills at the end of the month. For instance, a landlady can have extra money for other expenses such as grocery shopping if there is no responsibility for faying rent. The merit of having your own building is that its affordable and serves as a property for your offsprings. To conclude, in some nations, staying in a residence under contract is less prefered to owing it. The high amount of lease and unscrupulous actions of the landlords are some of the cause of this preference. And this is very good because having a home in your name is considered cheaper and also a property for your fellow generation.