At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin with, one of the most prevalent trends in the contemporary world is the cumulative increase in the youth population, While many people argue that fewer older people are beneficial, others believe that more youths contribute to society. This stance will be proven by carefully analysing how adults benefit the nation. Firstly, the main reason is that young folks can work long hours, so they can produce more goods and they have more technical knowledge and utilise their skills for manufacturing modern equipment. Another factor is that due to the good health of the young generation, they can work long hours and perform well as compared to elder people. For example, in India, about 40% population is under 30 years which is why India is a big market for software engineers and qualified doctors. As a result, it is a fact that adults can migrate easily from one country to another on the basis of their skills, for elders it becomes very hard to migrate to different places due to their personal and family commitments. Secondly, due to the increase in new developments, youngsters are becoming more intelligent as compared to ancient times. They invented new gadgets for humans and made their lives easy. In addition, there are no extra expenses for young people such as health treatment due to their young ages. So the Authorities using that money on other projects. As a consequence, it is evident why China is progressing every day exporting goods all over the world and becoming the world’s second-largest economy. In conclusion, it is undeniable senior citizens are the nation’s asset because they provide important advice to their families as well as society with their practical life experiences. Following the analysis of both sides it is clear that adults are always the backbone of their states because they boost the country’s economy. Further, it is predicted that new inventions are going to continue in the future as well to make a better world.