Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

The majority of the people who are employed never engage in any activities to keep them fit, as a consequence, their health is impacted in several ways. I believe the reason behind the issue is most of the working class have lack of interest. However, they can be motivated to have a healthy lifestyle by employers. Companies have become more and more profit-oriented, due to this, they encourage employees to work on weekends and overtimes. Day duration, workers spend at office or work is currently more than they allocate for themselves. In a recent study, it shows that any person who works more than 9 hours on a day unlikely to do any active sports and they are likely to spend time relaxing. For example, watching TV or listening to music. Employers should realize that a healthy work-force is imperative to be successful. Hence, it is important to promote a healthy lifestyle pattern. Companies can encourage their staffs to go to the gym by providing more pay or settle gym subscription. Let employees take a short break or do flexible shifts so that they can do exercise before they get tired. For instance, twice a week, provide an hour short leave. In conclusion, it has become a major problem that quite a lot of people who work never do any exercise and have more health issues. The primary reason is being at the workplace most of the day reducing their interest. Therefore, it can be overcome by the employer’s initiatives to promote a healthy lifestyle for their staffs.