The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Do you feel this working arrangement has more advantages or disadvantages? Share personal examples in your essay.

The Internet has made the modern world a lot more convenient and integrated compared to the past. Internet nowadays has the capability of making working from home possible. This essay will analyse the advantages and disadvantages of this topic and finally provide a reasonable conclusion at the end. First and foremost, working from home has the disadvantage of accountability. It might be somewhat challenging to keep the employees in check while they are working from home. For Example, a person might take more breaks during work when compared to performing the same job from the office since the office staff and management is not around to keep an eye on the employee. In order to tackle this issue however, the management can start measures like assigning them with tasks and setting up a time window to complete them. The most significant advantage of work from home is the reduction in wastage of time and expenses. For Instance, not only will the employees be able to save a considerable amount of money by not incurring everyday travel expenses by commuting to and from work, but they will also save a lot of hours spent on commuting to office as well. The hours saved can be better spent on engaging in more productive tasks. The company can also save money by reducing the amount spent on utilities like electricity on a regular basis to run the office infrastructure. To conclude, I would like to point out that while working from home might have some disadvantages. The benefits clearly outweigh them. Therefore, working from home is a more viable option when compared to going to the office every day.