Some people say that giving a small amount of money weekly to children will help them become more capable as they grow older. Do you agree or disagree

Some individuals believe that the habit of making the kids manage a small pocket cash every week will help them a lot in their life. To a large extent, I agree with this habit-forming. In the current essay, I would support my argument with relevant examples. To commence with, there are many advantages in educating the kids on managing wealth. Firstly, they will learn about responsibility. Thus they develop discipline. Secondly, listing down their expenses would be beneficial for them while growing up. This will help them realize their unnecessary spending. Thirdly, they will understand the importance of wealth. As a result, kids will be careful about spending it. Last but not the least, good seeds yield a good crop, so when we nurture good values in our kids, which will help them grow as better individuals. For example, when we know the value of cash, then we will think twice before using it. However, parents should keep an eye on how the children are using wealth as this may sometimes get misused by them. Consequently, they may develop an independent attitude and become stubborn about asking for it very frequently. For example, sometimes young ones may use extra money in buying unwanted things. To conclude, the current essay discussed the uses and concerns on giving pocket money to the kids. Also, I opine that parents should enquire about the expenses every week before giving pocket money to them.