Some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as a it is an important lifeskill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

There is currently a contentious argument over whether finances administration should be taught during schooling time or not. I personally agree that talking about money is highly recommended because it can prepare the students for adult life and also helps the economy of a country. The main reason why I believe that finances are an important subject is that students will be prepared for the future. At large people do not know how to deal with money because they were not taught about it when they were younger or even because no one helped them. To illustrate, most students do not have a permanent job whilst attending school, therefore the school can teach them how to administrate the shortage money and also how to improve their incomes that they might have earned from de temporary duties. Another reason why I support the notion that talking about money in school is important is that it helps the social economy. When a person learn how to manage their finances probably they will be more prepared against any drawbacks that they might have to tackle in the future such as unemployment. For instance, if a person had saved their money before lost their job they would not depend on the state help funding, as a consequence, poverty would decrease. In addition, people could be more prepared to accept any loan or mortgages taken from banks in general not depending on explanations from bank managers who usually try to deceive most part of clients. In conclusion, I completely agree that schools should teach finances to students in order to prepare them for future duties as well as transforming them to better citizens helping the country economy.