Te growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is predicted that in the near future, retail shops and shopping mall centres will be closed due to the expansion of online shopping networks. I agree with this opinion inasmuch as products can be found in more diversity, though the customers can save their time. In addition, stores in the cities and towns have more expenditure than online markets. To begin with, recently while online shops have been incredibly expanded in societies, the number of shopping centres have been decreased significantly. As a result, the costs that should be paid by a store owner are higher than the costs in webshops. For instance, a boutique will be charged for different aspects; such as electricity, water and maintenance, while an online shop can be managed remotely with a lower charge. Therefore, the owners would rather extend their online market by investing more in this field and then take more benefits. Moreover, while recently, it can be seen that people intend to surf the internet to find the best option for their requirements, online webshops have been more popular among adults compared to stores in cities. For example, if someone wanted to buy a yellow dress, they would find it online easily by taking only some minutes, whereas it would take so long in a city centre. Furthermore, individuals can not be sure whether they will find what they are looking for. To conclude, it is estimated that one day all malls will be closed and demand for buying online will rise. In my opinion, many women and men prefer to have more choices, and the internet provides them with many varieties in less than a second. Thus, the number of boutiques in different areas will be limited soon.