The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Major cities and capitals around the world dedicate most of their budget to restoring old buildings. This essay disagrees that this money should be spent on restoration procedures, rather than developing new roads and new houses. This essay will discuss why housing and road improvements should be prioritized. many people believe that restoring old building should be taken into consideration, however, Road accidents are increasing, killing many people each year. Poor road maintenance can cause numerous car accidents, and this could be surmountable by spending money on enhancing streets and highways. safe roads should be developed, Therefore reducing the number of casualties by traffic disasters. For example, In Egypt, statistics have proved that around a hundred thousand are killed by vehicle disaster annually. If these measures were to be taken, this would save so many lives that are lost due to car crashes, and people would feel safer using roads. Many individuals are unable to buy new homes. The prices of houses are soaring due to economic inflation, and renting is becoming the only option. Moreover, building new affordable housing may greatly help many people who are looking for suitable accommodation. For instance, in Egypt, it is very costly to live downtown. Consequently, new cities are built outside the capital with prices that can be afforded by many people. This would offer greater stability, instead of renting houses and moving from one place to the other each year and would save so much money that would be spent on paying rents. In conclusion, restoring old buildings should not be as important as maintaining roads that will more likely reduce lives lost, and providing suitable and affordable accommodation would mean more stability.